Home » Uncategorized » Something like a Tracy Chapman Song

Something like a Tracy Chapman Song

What can I offer you?

You share your song with whoever shows up,

eight births and a caesarean,

9 chunks of you chucked at whoever checks like,

I wait all week and then some more,

– fumbling, floundering through the days, distracted –

to have just three of your nine lives just for me.

De que cantas? Me da igual. Entiendo el sentimiento y lo tengo para mi.

I want to teach you, but I don’t have the words.

I want to dance with you, but I don’t have the courage.

I take, take, take your music and your energy.

You give me your all, you bare your soul.

Is my quiet company enough for you?

It must be. It must be.

Leave a Reply

